2022 City Elections

Primary and special elections were held on Tuesday, August 9. Donald Kliewer is Council Member-Elect regarding the special election for Ward 2. Primary election results for Ward 4 and At Large are reflected in the general election candidates listed below.

2022 State Primary Election Results

General Election

The November 8 general election elected City Council members for Wards 1 and 2; Ward 3; Ward 4; and At Large. Elected City Council members will serve a four-year term that expires in 2027. Council members-elect (who will be seated in January 2023) are as follows:

Wards 1 and 2: Ron Goggin

Ward 3: Becky Norton

Ward 4: Vicki Jo Lambert

At Large: Janie M. Farrar

2022 State General Election Results from the Minnesota Secretary of State